Breaking the ice

When I saw that we were suppost to wear “comfortable clothes” I was expecting more physical activities, maybe something outside. I was also expecting it to be more awkward.

During the ice-breaking and trust exercises I felt nervous, uncomfortable, happy, relieved and curious.

I felt nervous and unfomfertable at the beginning because I don’t know everyone in my class, but towards the end it didn’t really matter. I felt happy, relieved and curious when we did trust exercises because they were fun and social.

I learned that, just like me, almost everyone was a bit nervous and unsure about what we were doing.

2 thoughts on “Breaking the ice

  1. I had exactly the same reaction to that we were supposed to wear loose comfortable clothes. I felt nervous, anxious and skeptical, as well as curious about what we were going to do.

    Like

Leave a comment